Nominations for Executive Board 2022

By March 28, 2022 News

At the PCTEA General Membership Meeting held on March 22nd,  nominations were held for the position of Executive Board Member.  There are six (6) seats.

Nominations were held as follows…

Matthew Baudo was nominated by Tammy Parsons

Joseph Ghosen was nominated by Lynne Eno Szewczyk

Audrienne Lynn Giles was nominated by Mary Joyce Chella

Lisa Maternowski was nominated by Kinese Belcher

Teresa Turpin was nominated by Delores Foxworth

Cindy Turton was nominated by Julie Duk

John Vertino was nominated by Jennifer Little

Congratulations to all of the nominees!  Since there are seven (7) nominees for six (6) positions, an election will be held on Friday, May 6, 2022 at the Irish Center located at 245 Abbott Rd, Buffalo, NY 14220 from 7:30am until 4:30pm.   PCTEA members are afforded paid time off to go vote – those PCTEA members in good standing located at remote and school locations receive up to two (2) hours to vote whereas those PCTEA members in good standing located at City Hall receive up to one (1) hour to vote in addition to their regular lunch period and breaks. Please consult and coordinate with your supervisor the time block that you will be voting.  Any questions about the PCTEA election can be directed to Ed Klavoon at 716-816-3963 or at